Tulane University Translational Science Institute (TUTSI)

A member of the Delta Clinical and Translational Science Consortium focusing on Research, Education, and Implementation.

Investigators

Amanda Hyre Anderson, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor
Department of Epidemiology,
Tulane SPHTM
aanderson5@tulane.edu
(504) 988-3056

Hua He, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Epidemiology,
Tulane SPHTM
hhe2@tulane.edu
(504) 988-4763

Lydia Bazzano, MD, PhD

Linda B. and H. Leighton Steward Professor in Nutrition Research
Department of Epidemiology,
Tulane SPHTM
lbazzano@tulane.edu
(504) 988-7323

Jiang He, MD, PhD

Professor and Joseph S. Copes Chair of Epidemiology
Department of Epidemiology,
Tulane SPHTM
jhe@tulane.edu
(504) 988-5165

Chung-Shiuan (Carol) Chen, MS

Lecturer
Department of Epidemiology,
Tulane SPHTM
cchen1@tulane.edu
(504) 988-7262

Tanika N. Kelly, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor
Department of Epidemiology,
Tulane SPHTM
tkelly@tulane.edu
(504) 988-7148

Jing Chen, MD, MMSc, MSc

Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Department of Nephrology and Hypertension, School of Medicine
Department of Epidemiology,
Tulane SPHTM
jchen@tulane.edu
(504) 988-6110

Tonette Krousel-Wood, MD, MSPH

Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Senior Associate Dean and Associate Provost for Health Sciences, Department of Epidemiology, Tulane SPHTM
Faculty Affairs, School of Medicine
mawood@tulane.edu
(504) 988-5397

Hong-Wen Deng, PhD

Center Director, Endowed Chair, Professor
Department of Global Biostatistics and Data Science, Tulane SPHTM
hdeng2@tulane.edu
(504) 988-1310

Lu Qi, MD, PhD

HCA Regents Distinguished Chair and Professor and Director of the Tulane University Obesity Research Center, Department of Epidemiology, Tulane SPHTM
lqi1@tulane.edu
(504) 988-7259

Vivian A. Fonseca, MD, FRCP

Assistant Dean for Clinical Research
Professor of Medicine and Chief, Section of Endocrinology, School of Medicine
vfonseca@tulane.edu
(504) 988-4026

Paul K. Whelton, MD, MSc

Clinical Professor and Show Chwan Health System Endowed Chair in Global Public Health, Department of Epidemiology, Tulane SPHTM
pwhelton@tulane.edu
(504) 988-6580

Lee Hamm, MD

Senior Vice President of Health Sciences and Dean
Tulane School of Medicine
lhamm@tulane.edu
(504) 988-5462

Junior Faculty and Pilot Project Investigators

Carolyn Bayer, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Biodmedical Engineering, School of Science and Engineering
carolynb@tulane.edu
(504) 862-8947
Lab Website

Sylvia Ley, PhD, RD

Assistant Professor
Department of Epidemiology, School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
sley@tulane.edu
(504) 988-2433

Kirsten S. Dorans, ScD

Assistant Professor
Department of Epidemiology, School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
kdorans@tulane.edu
(504) 988-0883
Project Website

Katherine T. Mills, PhD, MSPH

Assistant Professor
Department of Epidemiology, School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
kmills4@tulane.edu
(504) 988-4749
Project Website

Suttira “Joy” Intapad, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacology, School of Medicine
sintapad@tulane.edu
(504) 988-9924

Hui Shen, PhD

Associate Professor and Associate Director, Center for Bioinformatics and Genomics
Department of Global Biostatistics and Data Science, School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
hshen3@tulane.edu
(504) 988-6987
Center for Bioinformatics & Genomics